Energy Personnel

Energy Governmental Regulatory Agencies

This list of Energy Governmental Regulatory Agencies is being provided as a service to the Agencies, Companies and Professionals serving the Energy industry.

Because of the ever changing nature of the industry please help us keep it current and complete.

If you are aware of a Energy Governmental Regulatory Agency that should be added to the list or a necessary correction please let us know via

Alabama State Oil and Gas Board Alabama USA
Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission Arkansas USA
California Div. of Oil, Gas, and Geothermal Resources California USA
Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission Colorado USA
Energy Information Administration (EIA) / U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Washington District of Columbia USA
Energy Sciences Network (U.S.) USA
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) Washington District of Columbia USA
Ground Water Protection Council USA
Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission (IOGCC) Oklahoma City Oklahoma USA
Kansas Corporation Commission Kansas USA
Kentucky Division of Oil and Gas Conservation Kentucky USA
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources Louisiana USA
Michigan Public Service Commission Michigan USA
Minerals Management Service (MMS) Gulf of Mexico Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) Region / U.S. Department of the Interior New Orleans Louisiana USA
Mississippi State Oil and Gas Board Mississippi USA
Montana Board of Oil and Gas Conservation Montana USA
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) Washington District of Columbia USA

Nebraska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

Nebraska USA
New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department New Mexico USA
North Dakota Industrial Commission North Dakota USA
Ohio Department of Natural Resources, Mineral Resources Management Ohio USA
Oklahoma Corporation Commission Oklahoma USA
Pennsylvania Bureau of Oil and Gas Management Pennsylvania USA
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Texas USA
Texas Railroad Commission Texas USA
U.S. Bureau of Land Management (BLM)  / U.S. Department of the Interior Washington District of Columbia USA

U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)

Washington District of Columbia USA
U.S. DOE Fossil Energy Program USA
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency USA
U.S. Mineral Management Service USA
Utah Division of Oil, Gas and Mining Utah USA
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection West Virginia USA
Wyoming Oil and Gas Conservation Commission Wyoming USA
State Public Utility Commissions USA

International Regulatory Agencies

Ente Nacional Regulador de la Electricidad (ENRE) Argentina
Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal of New South Wales Australia
Primary Industries and Resources, South Australia (PIRSA) Australia
Public Service & Merit Protection Commission (PSMPC) Australia
Elektricity-Control Austria
Commissie voor de Regulering van de Elektriciteit en het Gas (CREG) Belgium
Agência Nacional de Energia Elétrica (ANEEL) Brazil
National Energy Board Calgary Alberta Canada
Natural Resources Canada Canada
Provincial Public Utility Commissions Canada
Konkurrence Styrelsen (Danish Regulatory Energy Authority) Denmark
Agency for the Cooperation of National Energy Regulators (ACER)      
Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)
European Commission's Black Sea Regional Energy Centre Sofia Bulgaria
European Transmission System Operators Association (ETSO) Brussels
Regional Energy Regulatory Program for Central Eastern Europe / Eurasia
Commission de Régulation de l'Électricité (CRÉ) France
Sähkömarkkinakeskuksesta Energiamarkkinavirasto (Energy Market Authority) (EMV)


Magyar Energia Hivatal (Hungarian Energy Office) Hungary
An Coimisiúm um Rialáil Leictreachais (Commission for Electricity Regulation) (CER) Ireland UK
Department of Transport Dublin Ireland UK
Autorità per l'energia elettrica e il gas Italy
Comisión Reguladora de Energía (CRE) Mexico
Dienst uitvoering en toezicht Energie (Office for Energy Regulation) (DTe) Netherlands
Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE) Norway
Ente Regulador de los Servicios Públicos Panama
Entidade Reguladora do Sector Eléctricol (Regulatory agency of the Portugese electricity industry) (ERSE) Portugal
South America
Latin American Energy Organization (OLADE) Quito Ecuador
Comisión Nacional de Energía, National Energy Commission Spain
Swedish National Energy Administration (STEM) Sweden
Petroleum Authority of Thailand Thailand
United Kingdom
Office of Gas and Electricity Markets (Ofgem) London England UK
Office of Gas and Electricity Markets (Ofgem) Glasgow Scotland UK
Office for the Regulation of Electricity & Gas (OFREG) Belfast Northern Ireland UK
U.K. Dept. of Trade and Industry UK